My 3 Favorite things: Food, Fuckboys and more Fashion

It is now my second week here in Florence, Italy and I have found just a few more reasons to fall in love with Italy. The first is the ..

FoodEvery corner you turn around there are pizza shops and gelato shops that it makes it impossible to make a decision on what places to eat. So like the awesome person I am, I’ve made it a little easier for you in case you find yourself wanting to fall in love with Italy like I have!  

Pictured Left to right:

Black Bar: Looking for some tastey tiramisu gelato or some healthy but mouthwatering pizza ? Check this place out! Located near the town square, always crowded but definitely worth the hassle.

Zaza: (MY ULTIMATE FAV)So this place has a very fancy vibe going on, but don’t worry you don’t have to dress to impress to visit this place. The steaks are huge and they even have truffles pasta at a reasonable price. Now make sure you make some room for the cheesecake because it is to die for!! (Bonus the staff is really attractive as well)

Lampredotto Food Stands: You can find at least 5 of these Food stands spreaded throughout the city. Now if you are a fan of having food change your life, YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS! You have the option of having your delicious lampredotto soaked in a steamy broth with basic green sauce or having it spiced up with some chili sauce.They are made fresh to order and absolutely addicting.

Tea Room: This cute bar was discovered while I was getting lost in the city. There are 3 major sections in this cafe. First there is the main floor that is made for bigger meals, next there is the bar area where couples tend to linger at then there is an outside patio where you get a perfect view of the city streets.

The Diner: The Diner is like Cracker Barrel  with an Italian twist. So they take traditional breakfast favorites and recreate them the Italian way. The theme of the restaurant is an old fashion American diner with spacious seating and lively music ( heads up the staff kind of sucks).

Fuckboys: The Italian boys are literally beautiful here. Strong accents , full beards and plus they are Italian! But apparently no matter what country you are in, there’s no escaping  them! (Fuckboys , that is) They try flirting with you and turn around and do it with another girl RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOUR FACE?!??? Then they turn around with their beautiful accents and win you back over.. let’s say it together F U C K B O Y S. Another thing I noticed with these fuckboys is that they are really not gentlemen like. I have had atleast 10 guys damn near push me off of the side walks when I’m walking and the other 12 try and speak another language when sexually undressing you with their eyes. Let’s say it one more time F U C K  B O Y!

Fashion: During my second week here, I was blessed with the amazing  opportunity to sit down with the fashionable creative director of the biggest advertising agency/public relations firm in Italy.   During this interview I was able to gain insight on what it means to be innovative and too see how passion and work can lead to making your dreams come true! I was able to get a walking tour of Aria Advertising as well as some secret locations .  Having the interview inspired me to change up my style and try new things, seeing how color and and bold prints being put together in a sandwich makes me want to recreate the looks I was not  able to see  before( a mini look-book will be coming soon)

-Also , wanting to get inspired like I did? The new issue of Blending Magazine will hit stands in May so be on the lookout to peep my exclusive interview !

With week 2 ending I cannot wait to see what the 3rd week has in store for me to share with you!  Until next time CIA ,PREGO !!

(wanting to see Italy for yourself? Keep up with me on snapchat derehneyxoxo where I share with you my daily adventures)

Leave a Reply

